SKIP navigation
KVNO KVNO HD1 Listen Live KVNO HD3 Listen Live

KVNO 11/11/2012 Playlist.

  • 12:00 am

    Vivaldi, Antonio

    Concerto in G for two mandolins · II. Andante

    Peter Press, mandolin; Scott Kuney, mandolin Philharmonia Virtuosi Richard Kapp

    Playtime: 00:04:22

    Puccini, Giacomo

    Capriccio Sinfonico

    La Scala Philharmonic Riccardo Muti

    Playtime: 00:13:08

    Haydn, Franz Joseph

    Piano Sonata No 42 in G

    Jeno Jandó, piano

    Playtime: 00:11:45

    Sibelius, Jean

    Pohjola's Daughter, Op 49

    Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Yoel Levi

    Playtime: 00:14:12

    Williams, John

    Saving Private Ryan · Hymn to the Fallen

    Boston Symphony Tanglewood Festival Chorus John Williams

    Playtime: 00:06:10

  • 01:00 am

    Elgar, Edward

    Violn Concerto in B minor Op 61

    Hilary Hahn, violin London Symphony Orchestra Sir Colin Davis

    Playtime: 00:49:43

    Tallis, Thomas


    Voices of Ascension Dennis Keene

    Playtime: 00:01:45

  • 02:00 am

    Donizetti, Gaetano

    Oboe Sonata in F

    Heinz Holliger, oboe; Gabriel Burgin, piano

    Playtime: 00:07:15

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    Concerto for Four Keyboards and Strings in A minor BWV 1065

    Justus Frantz, Gerhard Oppitz, Helmut Schmidt and Christoph Eschenbach, pianos Hamburg Philharmonic

    Playtime: 00:11:14

    Schumann, Robert

    Symphony No 03 in E-flat, Op 97 "Rhenish"

    Philharmonia Orchestra Christian Thielemann

    Playtime: 00:34:31

  • 03:00 am

    Brahms, Johannes

    Sextet No 02 in G, Op 36


    Playtime: 00:36:09

    Ravel, Maurice

    Une Barque sur l'Océan (As A Boat Upon the Ocean)

    London Symphony Orchestra Claudio Abbado

    Playtime: 00:07:15

    Scarlatti, Domenico

    Sonata in E, K 380

    Leon Fleisher, piano

    Playtime: 00:05:24

    Ponce, Manuel

    Estrellita "Little Star"

    Joshua Bell, violin Orchestra of St. Luke's Michael Stern

    Playtime: 00:03:12

  • 04:00 am

    Conti, Bill

    Music from "The Right Stuff"

    Cincinnati Pops Orchestra Erich Kunzel

    Playtime: 00:04:40

    Rosetti, Franz Anton (Antonio)

    Bassoon Concerto in B flat

    Albrecht Holder, bassoon New Brandenburg Philharmonic Orchestra Nicolas Pasquet

    Playtime: 00:17:05

    Chopin, Frederic

    Nocturne, Op 55 No 01

    Jorge Bolet, piano

    Playtime: 00:05:39

    Haydn, Franz Joseph

    Symphony No 078 in C minor

    Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:19:48

    Piazzolla, Astor


    Alison Balsom, trumpet Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra Edward Gardner

    Playtime: 00:04:02

  • 05:00 am

    Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

    Minuet in D, K. 355/576b

    Mitsuko Uchida, piano

    Playtime: 00:03:08

    Allegri, Gregorio


    Soloists and Members of the Cambridge Singers John Rutter

    Playtime: 00:14:02

    Telemann, Georg Philipp

    Trio in F

    Ensemble Senario

    Playtime: 00:07:14

    Strauss, Richard

    Horn Concerto No 02 in E flat

    Eric Ruske, horn IRIS Chamber Orchestra Michael Stern

    Playtime: 00:19:34

    Copland, Aaron

    Letter from Home

    London Symphony Orchestra Aaron Copland

    Playtime: 00:07:23

  • 06:00 am

    Sounds Choral

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 07:00 am

    The Score

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 08:00 am

    Radio Deutsche Welle Festival

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 09:00 am

    Radio Deutsche Welle Festival

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 10:00 am

    Classical Guitar Alive!

    Host: Tony Morris

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 11:00 am

    Key Works

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 12:00 pm

    Going Beyond Words

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 01:00 pm

    Williams, John

    Liberty Fanfare

    Boston Pops Orchestra John Williams

    Playtime: 00:04:12

    Rossini, Gioachino

    Armida Overture

    Academy of St Martin in the Fields Neville Marriner

    Playtime: 00:09:48

    Strauss, Richard

    Duet Concertino for Clarinet and Bassoon

    Dmitry Ashkenazy, clarinet Kim Walker, bassoon Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra Vladimir Ashkenazy

    Playtime: 00:19:46

    Traditional / Arr. by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor

    Deep River

    Rachel Barton Pine, violin Matthew Hagle, piano

    Playtime: 00:04:46

    Doyle, Patrick

    Henry V · Suite

    City of Prague Philharmonic Crouch End Festival Chorus Paul Bateman

    Playtime: 00:13:28

  • 2:00 pm

    Copland, Aaron

    Symphony No 03

    New York Philharmonic Leonard Bernstein

    Playtime: 00:43:19

    Ives, Charles

    Variations on "America"

    Cincinnati Pops Orchestra Erich Kunzel

    Playtime: 00:07:06

  • 03:00 pm

    Earth & Sky

    Playtime: 00:01:30

    Elgar, Edward

    The Wand of Youth · Wild Bears

    Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra Mariss Jansons

    Playtime: 00:02:09

    Bach, Johann Sebastian

    English Suite No 03 in G minor, BWV 808

    Angela Hewitt, piano

    Playtime: 00:22:28

    Mendelssohn, Felix

    String Symphony No 03 in E minor

    Northern Chamber Orchestra Nicholas Ward

    Playtime: 00:09:15

    Stamitz, Johann

    Flute Concerto in G

    Barthold Kuijken, flute Tafelmusik Jeanne Lamon

    Playtime: 00:13:20

    Gould, Morton

    American Salute

    St Louis Symphony Orchestra Leonard Slatkin

    Playtime: 00:04:10

  • 04:00 pm

    Strauss, Richard

    Don Juan, Op 20

    New York Philharmonic Leonard Bernstein

    Playtime: 00:16:55

    Scriabin, Alexander

    Fragilite, Op 51, No 01

    Christopher O'Riley, piano

    Playtime: 00:02:04

    Locatelli, Pietro

    Concerto Grosso No 07 in F

    Capella Istropolitana

    Playtime: 00:08:08

    Thompson, Randall

    The Testament of Freedom

    Dallas Wind Symphony Turtle Creek Chorale Timothy Seelig

    Playtime: 00:23:53

  • 05:00 pm

    From the Top

    Host: Christopher O'Riley

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 06:00 pm

    The New York Philharmonic This Week

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 07:00 pm

    The New York Philharmonic This Week

    Playtime: 00:54:00

  • 08:00 pm

    Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 09:00 pm

    Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

    Playtime: 00:59:00

  • 10:00 pm

    Stravinsky, Igor

    Symphony No 01 in E-flat, Op 01

    St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra Vladimir Ashkemazy

    Playtime: 00:35:05

    Bach, Johann Sebastian


    Berlin Baroque Soloists

    Playtime: 00:07:12

    Mendelssohn, Felix


    Yaara Tal and Andreas Groethuysen, pianos

    Playtime: 00:10:30

  • 11:00 pm

    Ravel, Maurice


    Berlin Philharmonic Herbert von Karajan

    Playtime: 00:15:46

    Schubert, Franz

    String Quartet in D minor "Death and the Maiden" · II

    The Jasper String Quartet

    Playtime: 00:13:23

    Franck, Cesar

    Psyché · Symphonic Poem

    Radio Symphony Orchestra of Berlin Vladimir Ashkenazy

    Playtime: 00:22:33